To you, my love.

I constantly think of you. How are you? Are you miserable just as I am right now because we didn’t meet yet? Or are you happy with someone right now? I wish we would meet. I wish I can share you all my thoughts about nothing in particular. But you are not here and I want you to be here. The day comes that we be in each other’s arms already, I will let you read this. I’ve been wanting to do this; Letters to you from this on to our forever.

I am afraid, love. What if we will never meet? What if you are already a family man now? What if you’ll never appreciate these letters? I am afraid of everything. Of dying alone. Of us getting divorce. The possibility of cheating. Love, I hope you are here just so I can share these fears with you. We did not meet yet, or maybe I already met you. Rest assured that I will be waiting.

Waiting for the day that you will erase all my loneliness. Ease the pain. Show me how to live. Travel with me. Understand my weird tendencies. I want you here. I know that there’s still a very long way ahead, love. I cannot wait to be with you. Do not worry, our love will be epic. Our love will surpass any heart aches in the past, present and future.

J x

Leave a comment